• Life Active Member of SAEST, Karaikudi, INDIA since 2010.
  • Secretary for Solid State Electrochemistry Group of SAEST, Karaikudi, INDIA.
  • Member of Students’ Academic Committee, CSIR-CECRI.
  • Chairman – Committee for Rejuvenation of B.Tech Commemoration Plantation Zone
  • One of the External Members of Doctoral Committee (for monitoring progress of Ph.D students), School of Advanced Studies, VIT University, Vellore-632 014.
  • Awarded Postdoctoral Fellowship of National Science Council (NSC) of Taiwan during 13, September 2002 to 02, December 2009 to carry out research on Proton Exchange Membrane Fuel Cells (PEMFC), and Modified Electrodes: Electrocatalysis and Sensor Development.
  • Awarded Fellowship by Centre for Energy Research (CER), SPIC Science Foundation (SSF) 64, Mount Road, Guindy, Chennai-600 032, during 19, April 2001 to 26, August 2002 in the project entitled “Development of 5kW fuel cell stack for reformed hydrogen and air operation” under the program of New Millennium Indian Technology Leadership Initiative (NMITLI) funded by Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR), Govt. of India.
  • Awarded Senior Research Fellowship of Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR-SRF), New Delhi, INDIA.
  • Awarded Tamil Nadu government Junior Research Fellowship (TN-JRF).